Some memories on BOBCATSSS

Posted: January 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My dearest reader, you probably know me as a participant of Cycling for Libraries, who have started to cycle only in 2011. This is the reason I would like to reveal one more thing about me. I am also a ‘bobcatssser’.

BOBCATSSS is an annual symposium organised by students at a number of universities in Europe.

My first BOBCATSSS was in Prague! And it was my first international conference ever (actually my first conference as such) and also my first time of giving a talk in English. I did a 90 minutes long workshop on an image of librarian. I know my presentation was too purple and green. 😀 Anyway, since then my presentation style has improved. I promise!

There are 10 days are left till my 6th BOBCATSSS which will be held in Amsterdam. The main theme is “Information in E-motion”. And I’m doing a workshop (again) with Sebastian, Dierk, Sanita and Chiara. If you’re not lucky enough to be a part of this amazing conference (460 participants have been registered!), you can join us via Live Stream. For insight please you can take a look at the Conference Agenda.

Now comes the entertaining part. I have prepared a photo-memory-lane of BOBCATSSS 2007-2011. Hope you will like it! You can zoom in to see some photos closer or just continue to the next slide. Please let me know what do you think of it! And by the way, the next BOBCATSSS will be held in Ankara, Turkey! 😉

Leave a Reply

